Winter White Legs

IMG_3397.JPGSo… I don’t do the tanning thing, and no matter the season, these are how my legs look; but I’ve never really noticed it, or thought to address it quite as much as I did the other day when I decided to expose my pasty-whites against a backdrop of snow.

IMG_3436.JPGSee, I have a hard time with pantyhose. I honestly don’t know if there is anyone else there with this problem, but… The skin on the insides of my thighs is so soft and thin, that it actually seeps through the weaving of the pantyhose and I end up getting worse chub rub than if I had worn nothing at all. I’ve tried sizing up, I’ve tried different brands – nothing works. I’ve just accepted it. This is my hose-less life; and it is why you’ll see that I’m never wearing them no matter what the weather.

THERE! I said it!

I’ve actually gotten quite used to it, though. Despite my grandmother thinking I’m nuts, I don’t really get cold. Obvi I’m not choosing these types of outfits for activities where I will be spending any extended period in the cold outdoors, but barelegged, wintertime looks have been known to happen.

IMG_3444.JPGAnd I’ve made total peace with my fair complexion, and cottage cheese thighs (I happen to love cottage cheese, thank you very much!).

IMG_3435.JPGI also love how this transitional weather gives me a good excuse to wear adorable ruffled socks!

IMG_3370.JPG

IMG_3373.JPGAnd my faux-fur vest from Addition Elle, which works so perfectly over this fab sheer, burgundy blouse which I scored at the BIG Deal Toronto, closet sale from fellow plus size style blogger, Jessica, of Clothes and Shit. What can I say, the girl’s got taste!

IMG_3364.JPGNow, I can’t say that I wouldn’t love to find the perfect pair of pantyhose… But it just hasn’t happened for me yet.

IMG_3379.JPGSo until then, I will be blinding the public with my legs, year round, with no apologies! I’ve always been a rebel, anyway. Take that, grandma!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Be sure to check out Jessica on www.clothesandshit.com and don’t forget to follow her, @jesskuuh on Instagram!!!

Vest, Addition Elle – here
Purse, Aldo – here
Denim overall skirt, Forever 21+ – here
Necklace, Old Navy – similar
Socks, Ardรจne – similar

5 comments

  1. Cindy @ Our Shabby Nest

    I’m not sure if they’d be short enough, but I wear spanx under my skirts and dresses… the kind with the shorty shorts. They have cured my chub rub issue! If it’s cold and I want the look of pantyhose, I wear leggings instead of spanx. My knee high boots hide that little secret well! Your outfit looks great by the way ๐Ÿ™‚

    • FlightOfTheFatGirl (Cynthia)

      Thank you!!! Sometimes I do the Spanx thing too, but when the skirt is short like this one, they either show or make my thighs bulge… Either way, not pretty! lol ๐Ÿ˜›

      And leggings are a great idea! But sometimes I really like the look of a nude leg, and since I haven’t yet found the right pantyhose for me, bare legs it is!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Abbi

    Love the outfit. I am really fair as well and I am totally at peace with it. i refuse to cover myself with fake tanning products or lie in the sun. I’m pale and proud!

Leave a comment