My Husband, My Artist

My Husband, My Artist

Art is a very vast form of expression. Fashion, writing, photography and music all have the potential to transport you to another world in an instant. The boundaries of art are limitless; but regardless of how many categories the word “art” covers, when I think “artist”, the classic image of a painter, in paint stained jeans, holding a palette in one hand and a brush in the other always comes to mind.

Perhaps because this is the image of my husband, my absolute favorite artist in the world (and not just because I’m biased). I have always dabbled in the arts, but my talents don’t compare to his. He is, in a word, amazing.

This was my Christmas present a couple of years ago; my portrait, alive with color and light.

Please visit his Facebook page to see more of his outstanding work!

http://www.facebook.com/brouzard

Leave a Reply

